Varsity Sports

WSD offers students the following opportunities for athletic participation in Varsity Sports:

  • Football
  • Volleyball
  • Cheerleading
  • Basketball
  • Track

The staff to student ratio for varsity sports practices and games is 1 to 10.

Team and schedule information:

Boys Varsity Football

Fall 2017 Football Team

Download Varsity Football Schedule – Fall 2018 (PDF)

2018 Football Schedule
WSD @ Wishkah – Thursday, September 13 – 4:00pm
WSD @ Phoenix School for the Deaf – Saturday, September 22
WSD @ Oakville – Thursday, September 27 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Naselle – Wednesday, October 3 – 6:00pm
WSD vs. New Mexico School for the Deaf – Saturday, October 13 – 2:00pm
WSD vs. Taholah – Thursday, October 25 – CANCELLED

Girls Varsity Volleyball

Fall 2017 Volleyball Team

Download Varsity Volleyball Schedule – Fall 2018 (PDF)

2018 Volleyball Schedule
WSD @ Columbia Adventist – Jamboree – Tuesday, September 11 – 5:00pm
WSD vs. Hudson’s Bay – Thursday, September 13 – 6:00pm
WSD vs. Fort Vancouver – Wednesday, September 19 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Phoenix School for the Deaf – Saturday, September 22
WSD vs. Naselle – Tuesday, September 25 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Three Rivers Christian – Thursday, September 27 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Hudson’s Bay – Monday, October 1 – 4:30pm
WSD @ Columbia Adventist – Wednesday, October 3 – 6:00pm
WSD vs. Firm Foundation – Tuesday, October 9 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Naselle – Thursday, October 11 – 6:00pm
WSD vs. Battle Ground – Monday, October 15 – 4:30pm
WSD vs. Three Rivers Christian – Tuesday, October 16 – 6:00pm
WSD vs. Columbia Adventist – Tuesday, October 23 – 6:00pm
WSD @ Firm Foundation – Thursday, October 25 – 6:00pm

Boys Varsity Basketball

2017-18 WSD Boys Basketball Team

Download Varsity Basketball Schedule 2018-19 (PDF)

2018-19 Varsity Boys Schedule
WSD vs. Hudson’s Bay – Wednesday, December 5 – 7:00pm
WSD @ Oregon School for the Deaf – Saturday, December 8 – 4:00pm
WSD vs. Naselle – Thursday, December 13 – 7:00pm
WSD @ Firm Foundation – Tuesday, December 18 – 7:00pm
WSD vs. 3 Rivers Christian – Thursday, December 20 – 7:00pm
WSD vs. Oregon School for the Deaf – Tuesday, January 8 – 7:00pm
WSD @ Columbia Adventist – Thursday, January 10 – 7:00pm
WSD vs. Firm Foundation – Tuesday, January 15 – 7:00pm
WSD @ Naselle – Thursday, January 17 – 7:00pm
WSD @ 3 Rivers Christian – Tuesday, January 22 – 7:00pm
WSD vs. Fort Vancouver – Thursday, January 24 – 7:00pm
WSD vs. Columbia Adventist – Tuesday, January 29 – 7:00PM
Western States Basketball Classic – January 30-February 3
Playoffs – TBA

Girls Varsity Basketball

2017-18 WSD Girls Basketball Team

Download Varsity Basketball Schedule 2018-19 (PDF)

2018-19 Varsity Girls Schedule
WSD @ Hudson’s Bay – Tuesday, November 27 – 5:30pm
WSD vs. Fort Vancouver – Thursday, November 29 – 6:30pm
WSD vs. Hudson’s Bay – Wednesday, December 5 – 5:30pm
WSD @ Oregon School for the Deaf – Saturday, December 8 – 2:00pm
WSD vs. Naselle – Thursday, December 13 – 5:30pm
WSD vs. Battle Ground – Tuesday, December 18 – 4:30pm
WSD vs. 3 Rivers Christian – Thursday, December 20 – 5:30pm
WSD vs. Oregon School for the Deaf – Tuesday, January 8 – 5:30pm
WSD @ Columbia Adventist – Thursday, January 10 – 5:30pm
WSD @ Battle Ground – Monday, January 14 – 4:30pm
WSD @ Naselle – Thursday, January 17 – 5:30pm
WSD @ 3 Rivers Christian – Tuesday, January 22 – 5:30pm
WSD vs. Fort Vancouver – Thursday, January 24 – 5:30pm
WSD vs. Columbia Adventist – Tuesday, January 29 – 5:30PM
Western States Basketball Classic – January 30-February 3
Playoffs – TBA

Coed Cheerleading

2018-19 Cheerleaders

Coed Track

Track Team

The WSD varsity sports program operates under the rules and regulations of the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA), which includes the criteria for eligibility to play. WSD reserves the right to increase the standards to a higher level for eligibility. Poor academic performance and/or not meeting behavior expectations will affect eligibility to play in varsity sports.

To learn more about WIAA, go to www.wiaa.com.